## **Leader Appointments**

# Representation on Outside Organisations – Appointments by Leader Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

_	anisation and	Representation for 2011/12
Allo	cation Category	
1.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) – Adjudication Joint Committee (Executive)	Mrs P Smith (CON)
2.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel (Executive)	Mrs P Smith (CON) J Knapman (CON) (deputy)
3.	East of England Local Government Association (Executive)	Mrs L Wagland (CON)
4.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group (Executive/Local)	R Bassett (CON) Mrs P Smith (CON) Mrs M Sartin (CON) (Mrs J Lea (CON), W Pryor (CON), J Wyatt (CON) as deputies)
5.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic Partnership (Executive) (a) LSP Board (b) Health Equalities Group (c) Safer Communities Partnership (d) Sustainable Communities Group (e) Epping Forest Children's Partnership	(a) Mrs L Wagland (CON), J Philip (CON) (b) B Sandler (CON) (c) Mrs P Smith (CON) (d) Mrs S Jones (CON) (e) R Barrett (CON)
6.	Epping Forest Local Strategic Partnership – Homes and Neighbourhoods Action Group (Executive)	Disbanded – no nomination required.
7.	Essex On-Line Partnership (Executive)	J Philip (CON)
8.	Harlow Stansted Gateway Transportation Board (HSGTB) (Executive)	G Mohindra (CON) J Knapman (CON) (deputy)
9.	Highways Panel (West Area) (Executive)	Mrs P Smith (CON) K Chana (CON) (deputy)
10.	Housing Repairs Advisory Group (Executive)	M McEwen - Housing Portfolio Holder G Mohindra - Finance and Economic Development Portfolio Holder Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel Vice Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2011/12
11.	Local Government Association - General Assembly (Executive)	Mrs L Wagland (CON) J Philip (CON) (Deputy)
12.	Local Government Information Unit Management Committee (Executive)	Mrs L Wagland (CON) J Philip (CON)
13.	Northern Essex Parking Partnership (Executive)	P Smith (CON) J Knapman (CON) (Deputy)
14.	Waste Partnership Member Board (Executive)	J Knapman (CON) P Smith (CON) (deputy)
15.	Waste Partnership - Inter-Authority Member Working Group (Executive)	J Knapman (CON) P Smith (CON) (deputy)

# **Council Appointments**

## Representation on Outside Organisations Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and		Representation/Nominations for
Allocation Category		2011/12
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee	J H Whitehouse (LD) K Avey (CON) S Watson (CON)
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	R Cohen (LRA) W Pryor (CON) S Packford (CON) (3 Nominations for two places) (A Mitchell (CON) deputy) (1 Further Deputy Nomination required)
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce (CON) Y Knight (Deputy)
4.	Epping Forest College – Corporation Board	Nomination not required.
5.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	A Lion (CON)
6.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	S Watson (CON)
7.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Optional)	Appointment for the period 1 June 2011 for four years: P Smith (CON) D Johnson (CON) B Scrutton (CON)
8.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority	Nomination not required until 30.06.13

_	anisation and cation Category	Representation/Nominations for 2011/12
9.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups (Local)	
	-Ongar Leisure Centre	P Keska (CON) D Jacobs (LD)
	- Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall (CON) K Avey (CON)
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	R Brookes (LRA) R Barrett (CON)
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	D Johnson (CON) W Pryor (CON)
10.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	K Angold-Stephens (LRA) R Morgan (IND) B Rolfe (CON) P Smith (CON) B Sandler (CON) (Chairman and Vice Chairman plus three other member
11.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	A Boyce (CON) (voting member) M McEwen (CON)
12.	Museums in Essex Committee	R Gadsby (CON)
13.	Police and Community Consultative Group – Epping Forest	K Chana (CON) H Ulkun (CON)
14.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Waller (CON)
15.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve	
	(a) Management Committee	P Spencer (LD) K Angold-Stephens (LRA), S Murray (IND)
		(Three nomination for 1 position)
	(b) Working Group	K Angold-Stephens (LRA)

		Representation/Nominations for
Allo	cation Category	2011/12
16.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin (CON) G Waller (CON)(Deputy) (Term of office under review by the Consultative Committee).
17.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan (IND)
18.	Town Centre Partnerships (Local)	
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	H Ulkun (CON) J Sutcliffe (LD)
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	S Packford (CON) W Breare-Hall (CON)
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	Jennie Hart (LRA) J Knapman (CON)
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	D Wixley (LRA) R Barrett (CON)
	(e) Ongar Town Forum - Steering Group	D Jacobs (LD) P Keska (CON)
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	R Gadsby (CON) J Lea (CON)
19.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	Nomination required
20.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	W Pryor (CON)
21.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre - Joint Management Committee (Local)	E Webster (CON) A Mitchell (CON) W Pryor (CON)
22.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group (Local)	C Finn (LRA) L Leonard (LRA) R Barrett (CON) In addition the Environment PFH is
23.	West Essex Area Forum	able to attend be virtue of position N/A
24.	West Essex Children's Trust Board	N/A

#### Representation on Outside Organisations - Appointments Held by Officers

### **Appointments by Leader – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions**

The following appointments have been made by the Leader of the Council in accordance with Council minute 121 – 17 February 2009 as they fall within the 'Executive' category.

Number:	Organisation and Committee	Representative
	Responsible	
1	Access Group – Joint Management Team	Special Needs Manager
2	Essex Archaeological and Historical	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
	Congress	
3	Museum Service (South Eastern)	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
4	National Society for Clean Air (SE	Director of Environment and Street
	Division)	Scene (or representative)
5	Standing Conference – Investigation of Air	Director of Environment and Street
	Pollution	Scene (or representative)
6	Roding Valley Meadow Local Nature	Director of Planning and Economic
	Reserve Consultative Group	Development (or representative)

#### **Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions**

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
2	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
3	Victoria County History Association	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
4	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Policy Officer (+ 1 member delegate)